Our mission is to drive sustainable demand for British wool in order to maximise returns for our members.

British Wool - Board Member Elections

Following British Wool’s call for nominations for Members of the Board in the Scottish Northern, Welsh Southern and English South Western Regions, Mr Donald Fraser has been returned unopposed as Board Member for the Scottish Northern Region.

An election will be held in the other two regions, and the names of the candidates nominated in those areas are as follows:

Welsh Southern Region:

DAVIES, John, Blaenglowon Fawr, Talgarreg, Llandysul, Ceredigion SA44 4EX

MORGAN, Hywel, Esgairllaethdy, Myddfai, Llandovery, Carmarthenshire SA20 0PJ

English South Western Region:

CROSS, Jessica, Primrose Farm, New Road, Upottery, Devon EX14 9QE

MARSHALL, Alan, School Lane Farm, Chilsworthy, Holsworthy, Devon EX22 7BQ

Voting papers will be sent to all registered producers in the above Regions on Thursday 17th January 2019, and they must be returned to the Independent Returning Officer by 6pm on Thursday 7th February 2019.

For the purposes of the election, the geographical counties remain the same as they were before the Local Government Act 1972.

The term of office for each Board Member is three years, commencing 1 April 2019.

Contact: Mrs J Murphy, British Wool, Wool House, Sidings Close, Canal Road, Bradford, BD2 1AZ.

For further information or to arrange an interview, please contact either:

Gareth Jones, Producer Marketing Manager

07590 355885  or [email protected]


Laura Johnson, Producer Marketing Executive

07580 997676  or [email protected]

Back to Press Releases
British Wool - Board Member Elections British Wool Board Member Elections