Our mission is to drive sustainable demand for British wool in order to maximise returns for our members.

Board Member Elections

Following British Wool’s call for nominations for Members of the Board in the English Central and English Northern Regions, Mr Carl Stephenson has been returned unopposed as Board Member for the English Northern Region.

An election will be held in the English Central Region, and the names of the candidates nominated in this area are as follows:

COTTRILL, Richard, Heyridge Farm, Snake Road, Bamford, Hope Valley, Derbyshire S33 0BJ / Tel: 07775 587772 

DRURY, Katherine, The Lodge, Sutton Bassett, Market Harborough, Northamptonshire LE16 8HL / Tel: 07917 793192

Voting papers will be sent to all registered producers in the above Regions on Thursday 21st January 2021, and they must be returned to the Independent Returning Officer by 6pm on Thursday 11th February 2021.

For the purposes of the election, the geographical counties remain the same as they were before the Local Government Act 1972.

The term of office for each Board Member is three years, commencing 1 April 2021.

Contact: Mrs K Dlay-Lewis, British Wool, Wool House, Sidings Close, Canal Road, Bradford, BD2 1AZ. [email protected]

Back to Press Releases
Board Member Elections